Creative Seduction.

When I am teaching Romeo and Juliet to year nine, I like to explore the language of love with them. Part of this involves a funny starter activity in which the class shares the funny chat-up lines they know.

So, this week I’d like you to share the worst and thus funniest chat-up lines you’ve ever heard. If the were used on you, then did they work? Were they used by you? And again, how successful were they?

Leave comments please 🙂

Lx

P.S. My favourite so far is:

“20 ton penguin …

… … …

… Well I had to “break the ice” somehow.”

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Algernon
    Apr 25, 2011 @ 21:36:08

    Ok I only know some maths ones, sad I know =P

    If you were a trigometrical function, you would be 1 over Cos C
    (Sec C, say it aloud)

    I wish to be your differential, then I’m touching all your curves

    I wish to be your Integral, then I’d know the area under your curves

    I heard your sin, because you’re always on top when we make tangent

    Do you want to see the exponential growth of my Natural Log ?

    Can I plug my solution into your equation ?

    I wish you would factorise, because girl I want to get inside your brackets

    I’m not being obtuse, you are just an acute girl

    Reply

  2. Algernon
    Apr 25, 2011 @ 21:41:37

    Oh and some physics ones 😀

    Your weak interaction, causes me to emit strange particles

    You make my current flow

    Meet me later, I will show you some annihilation

    I’m going to put my filament in your bulb

    Reply

  3. Anna
    Apr 25, 2011 @ 21:41:54

    One like yours is
    Q = “How much does a polar bear weigh?”
    A = “Enough to break the ice.”

    Reply

  4. lawi85
    Apr 25, 2011 @ 21:44:48

    LOL at the maths chat up lines. They cracked me up. Loving the polar bear one too.

    Another favourite:

    The word of the day is “Legs”.
    Let’s Go upstairs and spread the word…

    He he he Lx

    Reply

Leave a Reply

